Past Exhibitions

Image of facing - recovering

facing - recovering

Saturday 15 February - Sunday 30 March 2014

facing - recovering explores the complex issues injured soldiers faced in their transition...


Image of Agnes Denes: Work 1967 - 2013

Agnes Denes: Work 1967 - 2013

Saturday 23 November - Sunday 9 March 2014

firstsite presents a retrospective exhibition of drawing, prints and sculpture by the New...


Image of Unlocked: Collections + Creativity

Unlocked: Collections + Creativity

Saturday 30 November 2013 - Sunday 2 February 2014

firstsite presents a sneak preview of what visitors can expect at Colchester Castle when...


Image of Xerography

Xerography

8 September - 10 November

firstsite’s autumn exhibition celebrates the role that this technology has played within...


Image of Mexican Migrations

Mexican Migrations

Saturday 15 June - Sunday 3 November

Mexican Migrations focuses on artworks by Mexican artists in the Essex Collection of Art...


Image of Sophie Von Hellermann: Elephant in the Room

Sophie Von Hellermann: Elephant in the Room

25 May - 26 August

firstsite presents a major exhibition of new painting by the London-based artist Sophie...


Image of Edward Bawden: Essex Watercolours

Edward Bawden: Essex Watercolours

Saturday 25 May - Monday 26 August

firstsite presents a small survey of watercolours by the Essex-based painter and graphic...


Image of Jim Ede Collection

Jim Ede Collection

Monday 18 March - Sunday 9 June

For this exhibition a selection of artworks that illustrate the breadth of Jim Ede's...


Image of Richard Hughes: Time is over, time has come

Richard Hughes: Time is over, time has come

Saturday 16 March - Sunday 12 May

Time is over, time has come spanned the building featuring newly commissioned sculptures...


Image of Humphrey Spender: London Photographs

Humphrey Spender: London Photographs

Saturday 16 March - Sunday 12 May

firstsite celebrated the work of the Essex-based photographer and artist, Humphrey Spender


Page 1 of 3 (28 records): 1 | 2 | 3


 
 
Mind Unit - websites, content management and email marketing for the arts